Which nations allow Pakistanis to obtain visas upon arrival?

Which nations allow Pakistanis to obtain visas upon arrival?

Recently Henley Passport Index released the list of the world’s most powerful passports for 2023.

According to the list released by the Henley Passport Index, Japan is once again at the top with the most powerful passport that allows visa-free travel to 193 countries of the world.

Read more: Why are passports not orange or purple?

The Pakistani passport is at the bottom of the list as its citizens can only get visas on arrival in 32 countries.

Below Pakistan are only the passports of Syria, Iraq, and Afghanistan whose holders have this facility in 30, 29, and 27 countries respectively.

Read more: EU decision to ban golden passports for Russians

Following are the 32 countries that have visa-on-arrival facilities for a Pakistani passport.


Cook Island, Nai, Samoa, Vanuatu, Micronesia, Palau Island, Tuvalu

Middle East:


Caribbean; Dominica, Montserrat, Trinidad and Tobago, Haiti, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines,


Cambodia, Nepal, Maldives, Timor Leste


Burundi, Comoros Islands, Madagascar, Mozambique, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Tanzania, Uganda, Cape Verde Islands, Guinea-Bissau, Mauritania, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, Togo